Now that your team has defined the risk and value for each information domain, you need to identify what standards of care should be applied to each information asset across its lifecycle. These standards of care become formalized through ILM policy development. This phase will take you through the following activities:

  • Set the information classification scheme.
  • Determine ILM policy needs.
  • Draft your ILM policies.

Use this phase as part of the full blueprint, Embrace Information Lifecycle Management in Your ECM Program.

Also In

Embrace Information Lifecycle Management in Your ECM Program

Assure the quality of your information assets from cradle to grave (and every stage in between) with an effective information classification scheme, policies, and governance.

Related Content


Get Access

Get Instant Access
To unlock the full content, please fill out our simple form and receive instant access.
Visit our COVID-19 Resource Center and our Cost Management Center
Over 100 analysts waiting to take your call right now: 1-519-432-3550 x2019