Applications pass through four lifecycle stages. To effectively manage each application, the IT leader and Applications Manager (AM) must know to which state it belongs.

The four different stages your application passes through are:

  • Birth: The application is initially acquired or implemented.
  • Growth: Adjustments and/or enhancements are applied.
  • Maturity: A period of application stability.
  • Death: The end of an application's useful life.

Leverage the application lifecycle to maximize value, reduce costs, save time, and minimize grief.

Also In

Manage the Application Lifecycle

From birth to death, stay by your application's side.

Related Content

Hide Details

Search Code: 52067
Published: February 1, 2012
Last Revised: February 1, 2012


Get Access

Get Instant Access
To unlock the full content, please fill out our simple form and receive instant access.