This content is retired but we have related up-to-date content below.

Phase 1 will help you define the scope of your IT asset management (ITAM) program by classifying your hardware and software. A standard workflow for asset procurement will then be developed. This phase will take you through the following activities:

  • Identify IT asset management challenges.
  • Determine the roles and responsibilities of your ITAM program.
  • Envision the goals of the IT asset management program.
  • Classify your organization's hardware assets to determine program scope.
  • Identify reporting requirements and the data you need to collect to meet them.
  • Identify IT asset procurement challenges.
  • Design the workflow for hardware procurement.
  • Design the workflow for software procurement.
  • Identify standards for hardware procurement by role.
  • Identify standards for software procurement by type.

Related Content


Get Access

Get Instant Access
To unlock the full content, please fill out our simple form and receive instant access.